This is not a creative blog post

there’s not a great deal of planning going on here

i seem to stumble into and through interesting things

Like when the BBC phoned me up last year and asked me if i wanted to be involved in a programme they were making about why the Northwest of England produces so many world class poets

I said yes and they came and filmed me working at a school last November.

Carol Ann Duff and John Cooper Clarke were also filmed for the programme.

It is on BBC 1 on monday at 7.30pm and the programme is called Inside Out North West – It’s also on the BBC HD Channel (I don’t really know what that means but the powers that be have told me that it means it can be watched nationally on the BBC HD Channel)

I might be on it for 10 seconds or 10 minutes – i have no idea but it will be a great programme with or without me – I’d watch it

there’s not a great deal of planning going on here

i seem to stumble into and through interesting things

 like the stunning “evidently john cooper clarke” documentary that is due for airing on BBC4 in the spring – i’ve seen a bit of it and it looks amazing  – here’s the face book link – have a mooch for more Info

http://www.facebook.com/pages/Evidently-John-Cooper-Clarke/174360965915136

I might be on it for 10 seconds or 10 minutes – i have no idea but it will be a great programme with or without me – I’d watch it

there’s not a great deal of planning going on here

i seem to stumble into and through interesting things

Like the John Cooper Clarke tour that i’ve been asked to do in some beautiful venues like the Queen Elizabeth Hall in London, Liverpool Philharmonic, Brewery Arts Centre in Kendal,  – It’s an honour to share the same air as the man

I might be on it for 10 seconds or 10 minutes – i have no idea but it will be a great programme with or without me – I’d watch it

there’s not a great deal of planning going on here

i seem to stumble into and through interesting things

Like the football writing  course at the Ted Hughes Arvon Foundation I’m doing with Anthony Clavane and Ian Macmillan

Like the festivals i’m being asked to do

I might be on it for 10 seconds or 10 minutes – i have no idea but it will be a great programme with or without me – I’d watch it

there’s not a great deal of planning going on here

i seem to stumble into and through interesting things

i hope to keep stumbling

 

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

