Tollbooth – Stirling

A truly memorable gig at the Tollbooth in Stirling – the audience were amazing in a real theatre type setting – it felt more like a conversation than a gig which was good considering  the gigs we did in october november and december were in big venues like the Liverpool Philharmonic hall, Brighton Dome, Londons Queen Elizabeth hall with 16-1800 people per show.  

Mr Clarke was amazing last night, signing, dancing and a plethora of new poetry.  I loved the way the crowd sangalongajohn – really warm crowd

Mr Johnny Green and I had a good walk today after breakfast to discover just how beautiful and Hilly this city is – stunning and historic – and a great sculpture of William Wallace in a Toga.  We like Stirling

John and I are on the Culture Studio with Janice Forsyth on BBC Radio Scotland today at 2pm today discussing poetry, gigs and scotland – Tune in and have a listen here

http://www.bbc.co.uk/programmes/b01sdtyy

Also – the weather is glorious – who says it always rains in scotland – we need some sun cream – 

Edinburgh, here we come – 

2 thoughts on “Tollbooth – Stirling

  1. Everyone I spoke to absolutely loved the night at the Tollbooth – you and John were both terrific and it was great to see Johnny Green on stage too. I met him once in bizarre circumstances – he saw me trying to sell Clash bootlegs on Portobello Road in 1981. I thought he would be handing me over to the boys in blue, but he just told me to carry on….. I was a gauche young girl from Stirling and he was very cool about my big mistake!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

