Happy Fathers Day to everyone whose Dad has passed but is still always there

My father is with me
He visits me
Calls to me from the dark
Plays tricks
Turning lights on
And lights off
Changing channels on the tv
Once, while I was sleeping
He shaved my eyebrow
I could feel the warm water drips
From his fingertips
The soft slow scraping blade
The dabbing of his handkerchief
And his kiss
so soft
It might never have happened
X

One thought on “Happy Fathers Day to everyone whose Dad has passed but is still always there

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

